Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
This meeting is for users with a Zoom account. New to Zoom? Sign up free.
Philippine Industrial Heritage Forum
The Philippine Industrial Heritage Forum will be held on January 15, 2021 (3-5:30PM Manila; 7-9:30AM GMT, 2-4:30AM EST). It is organized by TICCIH Philippines, ICOMOS Philippines, together with the International Committee for the Conservation of the Industrial Heritage (TICCIH) and the Asian Network of Industrial Heritage (ANIH).

Attendance is free. There is a Php200 processing fee for a verified e-certificate of attendance.

3:00 p.m. Opening Statements - Ivan Henares (TICCIH Philippines) & Tina Paterno (ICOMOS Philippines)

3:10 p.m. State of Industrial Heritage in the World - Dr. Miles Oglethorpe, TICCIH President

3:20 p.m. State of Industrial Heritage in Asia - Dr. Hsiao-Wei Lin, ANIH Chair

3:30 p.m. Philippine Industrial History - Dr. Roberto Galang

3:45 p.m. Sugar Cultural Landscape of Negros Island
Introduction - Ivan Henares
Chapel of the Angry Christ and the Victorias Milling Company - Liliane Manahan
Insular Lumber Company and Central Lopez - Farida Kabayao

4:20 p.m. Mining in the Philippines
Mining Heritage of the Philippine Cordilleras - Dr. Minerva Chaloping-March
Carmen Copper Museum & Heritage Center - Dr. Jobers Bersales

4:50 p.m. Heritage of Public Works
Spanish Colonial Dams in Cavite & Laguna - EA Sembrano
Spanish-era Stone Bridges of Tayabas, Quezon - Ryan Palad
Lighthouses of the Philippines - Estan Cabigas

5:20 p.m. Closing Statement - Ar. Michael Manalo, NCCA Commissioner

Jan 15, 2021 03:00 PM in Singapore

Loading
* Required information